Bihar Chunav 2020 LIVE Updates: Voting on 71 seats in the first phase, the fate of these veterans will be decided


Bihar Phase One Polls Live Updates: In the first phase of Bihar assembly elections (Bihar Chunav 2020), 71 seats will be voted today (Bihar Election Voting). The fate of many veterans, including 8 ministers, will be decided in the elections to be held in 71 seats. The Election Commission has made complete preparations for this election going on in the midst of the ongoing Corona crisis in the country. With the voting on 71 seats, the fate of 1066 candidates will be sealed in the EVM. According to the Election Commission, 2.14 crore voters will exercise their franchise in Bihar First Phase Election elections. These include 1 crore 12 lakh, 76 thousand 396 male, 1 crore 01 lakh 29 thousand 101 female and 599 third gender voters. In the first phase of voting, 4 lakh 45 thousand 628 new voters will cast their votes. Also Read – Bihar Election 2020 Live Updates: Voting on 71 seats of first phase today, the fate of many veterans including 8 ministers will be decided

Also Read – Bihar Polls: Sonia Gandhi’s attack on Center and Bihar government before first phase election – this message to voters

Also Read – Bihar Polls 2020: How will name be checked in Voter List and how to download Voter Slip? This is the whole process…

Before the voting started, Tejashwi Yadav said that I appeal to the people of the state to exercise their right to vote.

It is necessary to follow these rules
With regard to the election between COVID-19, the Commission has issued several important guidelines for safe voting. According to the Election Commission guidelines, polling will be held at all polling stations following social distancing. One thousand voters will be involved in voting at all polling stations. Voters will have to go to the polls by covering their mouths with masks, skirts or towels. Thermal thermometers at the centers will check the voters’ body temperature, their hands will be sanitized and after this, voting will be done wearing globs. With this, the facility of postal ballot has been made available for people above 80 years of age.

More than 31 thousand EVMs used
31 thousand 380 EVMs and 31,403 ballot units will be used in the first phase election. At the same time, 31,380 VVPATs will be used for voters to see their vote after voting.

Deployment of around 500 companies
Tight security arrangements have also been made in the election. For the first phase elections, paramilitary forces have been deployed at all polling stations. 483 companies of Central Mercury Military Force have been deployed for the election. At the same time, special officers and jawans of paramilitary and police forces will keep watch from the sky route with special helicopters.

These seats will be voted
In the first phase, voting will be held in 71 seats in 16 districts. These include Kahalgaon, Sultanganj, Amarpur, Dhoraiya (SC), Banka, Katoriya (ST), Belhar, Tarapur, Munger, Jamalpur, Suryagarh, Lakhisarai, Sheikhpura, Barbigha, Mokama, Barh, Drafdhi (SC), Paliganj, Bikram, Sandesh, Barahara, Ara, Agianav (SC), Tarari, Jagdishpur, Shahpur, Berhampur, Buxar, Dumraon, Raipur (SC), Mohania (SC), Bhabua, Chainpur, Chenari (SC), Sasaram, Karghar, Dinara, Nokha, Dehri, Karakat, Arwal, Kurtha, Jehanabad, Ghosi, Makhdoompur (SC), Goh, Obra, Nabi Nagar, Kutumba (SC), Aurangabad, Rafiganj, Gurua, Sherghati, Imamganj, (SC), Barachatti (SC), Bodh Gaya (SC) , Gaya Town, Tikri, Belaganj, Attari, Wazirganj, Rajauli (SC), Hisua, Nawada, Gobindpur, Varsaliganj, Sikandra (SC), Jamui, Jhajha, and Chakai.

The fate of these 8 ministers will be decided in the first phase

1. Vijay Kumar Sinha: BJP leader and Labor Minister
2. Ramnarayan Mandal: Revenue Minister
3. Krishna Nandan Verma: JDU leader and Bihar’s education minister
4. Brijkishore Bind: Scheduled Caste Tribal Welfare Minister
5. Santosh Kumar Nirala: JDU leader and Transport Minister
6. Shailesh Kumar: Minister of Rural Affairs and JDU leader
7. Jai Kumar Singh: Minister of Science and Technology, Government of Bihar
8. Dr. Prem Kumar: Agriculture Minister and BJP leader


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here