Doctor Who: David Tennant’s Doctor takes on death itself in new Time Lord Victorious books


The primary entries in Doctor Who’s mysterious multi-platform Time Lord Victorious mission have been revealed, with BBC Books saying two new novels which can star David Tennant’s Doctor, enjoying off themes explored in the actor’s final 12 months in the function.

Within the first guide, titled Doctor Who: The Knight, The Idiot and The Useless and written by Steve Cole, the Tenth Doctor travels again to the Darkish Instances of the universe to try to forestall death from ever turning into a part of life.

Within the second, referred to as All Flesh is Grass (and written by Una McCormack) the story offers with the fallout from his actions, with the Doctor coming into contact together with his previous selves (particularly Paul McGann’s Eighth Doctor and Christopher Eccleston’s Ninth) as folks round him maintain dying.

The 2 books are set to be launched on the first of October and 10th of December respectively, and you may learn quick plot summaries of every under.

Doctor Who: The Knight, The Idiot and The Useless by Steve Cole

Screenshot 2020-05-12 at 14.49.44

“We dwell ceaselessly, barring accidents. Similar to everybody else in the universe.”

The Doctor travels again to the Darkish Instances, an period the place life prospers and death is barely identified…

Then come the Kotturuh – creatures who unfold by means of the cosmos meting out mortality. They choose each species and decree its allotted time to dwell. For the primary time, residing issues know the worry of ending. And they’re going to go to any lengths to flee this grim new spectre, death. 

The Doctor is an outdated hand at dishonest death. Now, eventually, he can cease it at supply. He’s coming for the Kotturuh, prepared to vary the whole lot in order that life wins from the beginning. Not simply the final of the Time Lords. The Time Lord Victorious.  

Doctor Who: All Flesh is Grass by Una McCormack

Screenshot 2020-05-12 at 14.49.53

“Even a Time Lord can’t change the previous.”

A wasteland. A useless world… No, there’s a biodome rising from the ashes. Right here, life teems and prospers, with unusual, lush vegetation and many-winged bugs with vivid carapaces – and one solitary sentient creature, who spends its days speaking to the bugs and tending this lonely backyard. That is Inyit, the Final of the Kotturuh.

In All Flesh is Grass we’re transported again to The Darkish Instances. The Tenth Doctor has sworn to cease the Kotturuh, ending death and bringing life to the universe. However his plan is unravelling – as a substitute of bringing life, nothing has modified and throughout him persons are dying. Death is in all places. Now he should confront his former selves – one in league with their biggest nemesis and the opposite manning a ship of the undead…

Up to now it’s unclear precisely how this large Time Lord Victorious story will spool out, with extra entries anticipated in the realms of audio drama, Digital Actuality gaming, comics and extra – however clearly, it’s already off to an intriguing begin.

Doctor Who: The Knight, The Idiot and The Useless and Doctor Who: All Flesh is Grass price £9.99, and can be found for pre-order right here and right here


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here