Hilsa Vidhan Sabha Seat Result 2020: JDU candidate won by only 12 votes in CM stronghold

Hilsa Vidhan Sabha Seat Result 2020: The contest on Chief Minister Nitish Kumar’s home district Nalanda’s Hilsa (Hilsa Assembly Seat Result 2020) was very interesting. This seat went to the JD (U) account with a margin of just 12 votes. Also Read – Bihar Chunav Result Final Tally Live Updates: Results of all seats declared, this is file data- NDA-125, Mahagathbandhan- 110

According to the updated information on the Election Commission website, Krishna Murari Sharan alias Prem Mukhiya of JD (U) got 61,848 votes while the nearest rival RJD candidate Atri Muni alias Shakti Singh Yadav got 61,836 votes. Also Read – Bihar Election Final Result: These 26 seats will decide who will be the king of Bihar, the difference is less than 1000 votes

The Election Commission has written in the column for Hilsa seat ‘Results declared’ and the difference of victory is 12 votes. Also Read – Bihar Election: Owaisi’s AIMIM and BSP may become kingmakers in a thorn contest, still waiting for final results

Earlier, at around 10 in the night, when the counting of votes was still going on at Hilsa seat, RJD had accused the count of disturbances at that time.

The party tweeted and alleged, “RJD candidate Shakti Singh from Hilsa assembly constituency was declared victorious by 547 votes by the Returning Officer. I was asked to wait for the certificate. The returning officer gets a call from the CM residence. Then suddenly the officials say you lost by 13 votes due to the cancellation of the postal vote. “

But the Election Commission has denied the allegation of any pressure from anywhere.

About the author

Kim Diaz

Kim recently joined the team, and she writes for the Headline column of the website. She has done major in English, and a having a diploma in Journalism.

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment