IRCTC / Indian Railways: Railways announced 6 pairs of special trains to return from Bihar after Chhath Puja, learn routes and timings


IRCTC / Indian Railways: The four-day festival of Chhath Mahaparva of faith has concluded today. In this era of Corona also, the Railways also started operating many trains on Chhath Puja (Puja Special Train) for the convenience of people going to many states including Bihar, UP. Now the East Central Railway has announced the operation of 6 pairs of Pooja Special trains from Bihar between November 23 to November 30 in view of the rush in trains. Also Read – IRCTC / Indian Railways Chhath Special Trains: Railways announced these special trains for Chhath Puja, know what is the route and timing ….

Also Read – Chhath Puja Special Trains: All these trains coming to Bihar are waiting in houseful-special trains, know

On behalf of the railway, it was tweeted, ‘In view of the extra rush of passengers during Chhath Mahaparva, 06 pair Pooja Special train will be operated by East Central Rail. These trains will open from Muzaffarpur to Ahmedabad and Howrah, Jaynagar to LTT and Udhna, Raxaul to LTT (Lokmanya Tilak Terminus) and Darbhanga to Ahmedabad. Also Read – IRCTC canceled Tejas Express plying on these routes, know the reason

In these trains, passengers can book tickets from IRCTC’s ticketing website The time table of these trains opening and passing through different stations has also been released.

Puja Special Train List

From where to train number
05269 Muzaffarpur to Ahmedabad (Thursday) on 26 November
05270 Ahmedabad to Muzaffarpur will run on Sunday 29 November
(Both trains will run as per schedule of 15269/15270)

05272 Muzaffarpur to Howrah (Tuesday) on 24 November
05271 Howrah to Muzaffarpur (Wednesday) will run on 25 November
(Both trains will run according to the schedule of 15272/15271)

05547 Jayanagar to Lokmanya Tilak Terminal (Monday) from 23 November to 30 November
05548 Lokmanya Tilak Terminal to Jayanagar (Thursday) from 26 November to 03 December
(Both trains will run according to the time table of train number 15547/15548)

05267 Raxaul to Lokmanya Tilak Terminal (Saturday) will run on 28 November
05268 Lokmanya Tilak Terminal to run on Raxaul (Tuesday) December 1
(These trains will run according to the timetable of train no. 15267/15268)

05559 Darbhanga to Ahmedabad (Wednesday) will run on 25 November
05560 Ahmedabad to Darbhanga (Friday) will run on 27 November
(Both trains will run according to the time table of 15559/15560)

05563 Jaynagar to Udhna (Friday) will run on November 27
05564 Udhna to Jayanagar will run on Sunday 29 November
(Will run as per the time table of 15563/15564)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here